So I'm owed two Fireballs and a Skullclamp? Hmm... there's innuendo there, somewhere. As for your rules question, Homestar, here's the text for regeneration from the comprehensive rules: This means that you must pay the Regeneration cost before the creature is dealt the damage or destroyed; if the creature is in the graveyard, it's too late to regenerate. At any time when the creature is still in play, however, you may activate the regeneration ability. As for the fodder cannon, since the spell that would kill your creature is on the stack and not resolved, you could activate Fodder Cannon in response and sacrifice the targetted creature, yes.