Win a MTG: Battlegrounds demo!

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
Okay, Jason Madhosingh, one of the developers of MTG: Battlegrounds, has offered to send a demo a day for 20 days to the users here! What you have to do is post here on
  • How you got started in Magic
  • What your favorite card is

We're still hammering out the details of how the people will be chosen (if there are more than 20 posts), but in the meantime, you can start posting here.

I know both of those subjects are probably in the Classic Questions forum, but for purposes of this contest, we'll start anew here and people's favorite cards may have changed since they last posted there.

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
I got started in the summer/fall of '94, right after I graduated from college. I was bored that summer looking for a job and finally decided to break down and check out this game that my friends had tried out my senior year (I was too busy collecting comic books and reading Spiderman :) and playing Warhammer Fantasy) So I got a what-is-now a Starter deck of Revised and taught myself. All I remember is that it came with Sol Ring and a Juggernaught and it seemed pretty cool.

After I told my friends I had got some cards, they said "Let's see if the shop still has those Alpha packs we reserved for you" 'cause they thought I would have joined in way beforehand. Of course they didn't, but it was nice that they thought of it :) Would have been cool to get some of the early cards :)