Survey...The best Punk Rock band?

D

Darkstar

Greetings, I Darkstar wish to know what the public thinks of Punk music? I being a long time listener and member of a Punk band wish to spread the glory of Punk in its entirty. Now to the survey, Simply post your favorite punk band, I will then calculate all answers and determine the victor. There is no prize, but I can give you advice on which bands are the best. Have fun!
*Note, Blink 182 & MXPX are not punk!

Darkstar's vote: AFI

S

Sammy Dead-O

Currently, I'd say the Bouncing Souls.

Of all time, my favorite is probably Operation Ivy. I play in a ska band, Darkstar. Where are you located?

EDIT: Ah, I see...Kentucky...I'm in Georgia. You're not touring through Georgia, are you?

D

Darkstar

Sammy: Not anytime soon, at least I think. Nah I just started playing in SR, about two weeks ago, their Lead guitarist & singer quit, and i squaked in. Ska really? I like ska, Sublime, Gwen Stefani ( and her awesome bod), Goldfinger, ect. Ya, and your right, Operation Ivy is awesome. Thx for the post, ill add ya to my buddy list and maybey we can chat sometime.

Superguy: Offspring has great talent, thx for the vote.

H

Hawaiian mage

Damn it... I hate following the crowd but Offspring is my favorite as well.

U

Ura

I'm a little more old school. UK-subs and black flag here. ^_^

M

Mundungu

Geeze, maybe it is because I am too old but I would certainly not count offspring as a "punk" band.

For me "Punk" is Sex Pistols or the "The damned"

D

Darkstar

I like your old skool spirit guys. Surprised some one hasnt said Ramones or Misfits yet? And yes, it is true that offspring do carry Pop-punk charisma in their music. sry :(

I

Istanbul

I'm with Mundungu on this one. Offspring is punk? Somehow, that doesn't seem right.

T

TURD CUTTER!!!

The original is usually the best, and in this case, it is.

D

Darkstar

Originally posted by Istanbul
I'm with Mundungu on this one. Offspring is punk? Somehow, that doesn't seem right.