New game - Ghost Party

Discussion in 'Games Run By CPA Members' started by Spiderman, Feb 5, 2007.

  1. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Right.

    *crosses fingers*

    Attached Files:

  2. turgy22 Nothing Special

    Ok.

    Attached Files:

  3. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    I'm gonna bow out of this game. Just skip me and move on.


    Ransac, cpa trash man
  4. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Aw crap. I need to make a revision to the rules: You DO need exact count to enter the rooms. So if you're parked outside a room, you'll need a roll of 1 to get in. Does that change your placement, Limited and turgy22?

    Additionally, since there's now four players, we each get four pieces, not three.
  5. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    i'll leave my piece were it is.
  6. Mooseman Isengar Tussle

    1st Piece.

    Attached Files:

  7. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Hold up Mooseman, I get to place before you.

    But I'll wait until turgy22 replies that his first piece is okay too after the rules change.
  8. Mooseman Isengar Tussle

  9. turgy22 Nothing Special

    Nah, I'll leave my piece. But if I lose, I'm blaming Spidey.
  10. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Okay, this is a dumb question, but how did you guys "place" your pieces? They look all nice and neat and when I try to do it in Paint, it looks sloppy... :rolleyes:
  11. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    I employ savage MS Paint skills.
  12. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    All right, I'm not going to be fancy then.

    Since Mooseman already went, it's Limited's turn now.

    Attached Files:

  13. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Placed my second one..

    Attached Files:

  14. turgy22 Nothing Special

    All set.

    Attached Files:

  15. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Here's my second piece.

    Attached Files:

  16. Mooseman Isengar Tussle

    So I get to place last twice?????
    Wow, your dice hate me........ :D

    Attached Files:

  17. turgy22 Nothing Special

    I don't think the order changes. You place last every time.

    Maybe the person who places last gets to roll first, though. It seems kind of unfair otherwise.

    Also, since Ransac bowed out, do we get any additional pieces?
  18. Mooseman Isengar Tussle

    If there is some strategy for placement, then going last twice is a big disadvantage. But, as I can't see anything yet, it doesn't matter.
    Let's try the game first, before worrying about strategy.
  19. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    turgy22's right. The order we're placing the pieces is the order we'll be rolling the die.

    I should reiterate that only one piece is allowed per room. And if the Ghost (a "3") is rolled during your turn, the Ghost moves, not you. It'll probably become clearer when we actually play (we play three rounds, so this could be a long game, setting up two more times and all).

    And yes, I thought I said it earlier, but we do get an additional piece since Ransac's a weenie, for a total of four pieces.
  20. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Is it my turn?

Share This Page