Sorry. Been pretty busy lately. I looked around a bit and it's possible that this question invokes layers, in which case I think you'd be right because the effect of copying something is in Layer 1 and the effect of changing a creature's base stats is in Layer 7b. But I'm not clear on whether the layer issue even comes up and layers are dumb anyway and I don't have the knowledge base to figure that one out. We need to lure real rules experts to this site.Oversoul stopped (or hasn't been on) since the last posts in the Rules so I'll keep going as we assume the copy of a token is at "full strength".