You know, I just realized something...

N

Nightstalkers

I've been a member of this site since May of 2002... That's like... 3 years...

And I've been playing magic since 1992... so that's like... 13 years....

Maybe I need to get a new hobby?

I

Istanbul

I forgot when I joined this site, but I too have been playing since 1993.

[EDIT: Oh. Looks like I joined in January of 2000. More than five and a half years ago...]

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
I missed the boat when it first came out because who would have thought a card game would have caught on? Comics were the way to go!

So I started in '94. But I also joined in January of 2000 (probably would have been sooner but I didn't think the Dojo's forums would go down so quickly. But anyone worth talking to had already mostly moved here anyways).

Ransac

CPA Trash Man
I joined in Sep 2000 and have been playing since 94. However, I have not been playing the game as much as I used to.

Ransac, cpa trash man

N

Nightstalkers

Oversoul said:
Do you mean 1993 or were you playing it before it was released?
I've been playing Magic: The Gathering since November - December of 1992. I still wished I would have not had that dumped my good collection off at the yard sale I had...

Sad...

I had three black lotuses...

Ransac

CPA Trash Man
........I'm pretty sure that Magic: The Gathering wasn't released until 1993 (and mid-late 93 at that).

Ransac, cpa trash man

M

Mikeymike

I started seriously during Legacy (99?), picked it up a few times in previous years.

Mooseman

Isengar Tussle
I started in the 4th ed/ice age era and started judging in the block after Tempus.... or somewhere in that area.

Killer Joe

Mooseman said:
I started in the 4th ed/ice age era and started judging in the block after Tempus.... or somewhere in that area.
Can you even get ONE block or set name right? :rolleyes:

Quick, without looking anywhere; What was the name of the last set? ;)