Using Collectors Edition cards

• Thread starter TheCasualOblivion
  • Start date
T

TheCasualOblivion

I'm just wondering what the opinion of the message board was on using Collectors Edition cards.

It really doesn't change anything either way for me, since I've been using a CE Wrath of God and Tundra in decks for close to two years now, in sleeves of course. Ever since I've been playing again, I've been trying to rebuild my collection of Dual Lands, and I'm kind of inclined to use Collectors Edition cards to ease the burden a little. I had 38 when I sold my first collection, 4 of each except 3 Underground Sea and 3 Badlands. In my current collection, I had 2 Tropical Islands, 2 Plateaus and 1 Collectors Edition Tundra until today. I guy was auctioning off 6 CE duals on Ebay(Bayou, Plateau, Savanna, Scrubland, Tropical Island, Tundra). I won them all for a grand total of $74.62, a great price for six duals.

I've actually never had any negative comments on playing the two CE cards I've had for a while. A few people who never heard of CE complemented me on my black borders, and then I showed them that they really weren't Beta and we played on without incident. A couple of more savvy collectors who knew what they were actually gave me props for having them, and didn't say a word about them being in a deck at the time.

N

Nightstalkers

Personally, I have no real problem with people using them. however, I do believe you can't use them in tournaments.

Hey, they are the cards... but if they have a different back to them just use those cases with the blacked out backs.

Killer Joe

Personally I could care less if you use them against me in a duel or mp game. If they were paper copies I might have a little problem with that depending who you are. If your even trying to pass them off as "The Real Deal" then heck no, I've a real problem with that.

I'd use if I were you. :rolleyes:

Oversoul

The Tentacled One