"Scrubs Corner" : Type 2 and Type 1 ....YOUR introduction!

H

HOUTS

Hello everyone!!!!!

I must thank YELLOWYACKET for welcoming me here.
I usually post on Dojo, MTGNEWS.com, and several others so if you like what your read, go check out those sites.

This is my first time on this site and I am a T2 man but I won't stop there.

I have lots to say. I have enough qualifications in big tournaments to put forth my opinion so don't worry, I am not too scrubby. I have done my share of winning..... :)
I am also a level 2 judge.

So lets get it on......
( LETTTTTTSSSSSSSSSSSSS GETTTT REEEAAADDDYY TTOOO RUMMMBBBBLLEEEEE!!!! )

Type 1

Before the banning and restriction of the artifacts,etc I didn't play T1. I don't have the power cards to keep up but now I can hold my own.
You don't need them.

So my suggestion on Type 1 if your going to play is either a combo, a control or a speed deck.

Ok thanks. WHIPEEE!!!.
I know, I know. I will go further into it.

Speed: SLIGH or BURN

Control: BLue/white

Combo: Illusions DE GRANDJOUR! :)

Here is my favorite:
(when my friend borrows me his cards)

"Nothing to do":

2 Swords to Plowshares
3 Arcane Denial
3 Force of Will
3 Counter Spell
1 Abeyance
1 Regrowth
1 Mystical Tutor
1 Demonic Tutor
1 Moat
1 Abyss
1 Demonic Tutor
2 Aura of Silence
2 Disenchant
1 Ivory Mask
1 Timetwister
1 Timewalk
1 Ancestral
1 Mox Saphire
1 Mox Ruby
1 Mox Emerald
1 Mox Pearl
1 Mox Jet
1 Sol Ring
1 Ivory Mask
1 Zuran Orb
2 G. Blessing
1 Armageddon
1 Balance

Land:

4 City of Brass
4 Tundra
3 Savannah
4 Tropical Island
3 Wasteland
1 Strip Mine
1 Underground Sea
1 Bayou
1 Reflecting Pool

yeah I know, basics.
what if you DON'T have the cards?

HERE:

3 G. Blessing
4 Counter Spells
3 Swords to Plowshares
2 Wrath of God
3 Nevinraly's Disk
1 Mystical Tutor
1 Stroke of Genuis
1 Capsize
1 Whispers of Muse
3 Force of Will
2 Dissapate
3 Disenchant
1 Aura of Silence
2 Gerrards Wisdom
2 Rewind
1 Abeyance
1 Sylvan Library

4 Tundra
3 Reflecting Pool
3 City of Brass