New Tribes Deck Contest!

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
In case some of you don't go to the Deck Forum, Capt. Cavemen is sponsoring a Tribes Deck contest and putting up a foil of his own as a prize! So check here for the details!
 
H

Hetemti

Guest
I was gonna play along, but he banned my Engineered Plage, which is the key control card in my Viashino deck. So phbbbpt to that. (And it counts for theme, for it features a Via. And don't you dare even think to try to recall that patheically ugly and repulsive waste of deceased trees that is the "seventh edition" uncommon misprint {they made the boarder white} that has the same name and ability. It's not a card, but a travasty.)
 
C

Captain Caveman

Guest
Awe,..

Surely, you can come up with a good version of your Viashino
deck without E.P.





I guess everybody thinks the idea is kind of lame but it you give
it a try you might be surprised. I've found the whole thing rather
fun. Of course, that's just my opinion. We got tied of seeing FtK's
and other popular cards all the time and deciede to give this a
try.

If no one is interested, that's ok.


Staunch Defender of the Tribe's format,..

Caveman
 
E

ElGato

Guest
So, are there anyother rules before I post a Dwarve deck? For example:

Would cards that us ethe tribe in the Flavor text (Like Flame Burst) count?
 
C

Captain Caveman

Guest
If I understand the rules correctly, then any card that mentions
the tribe in any way is counted as a legal tribe card. I have
no idea what flame burst sayes but if the tribe name is in the
flavor test it should count as a tribe card.


From the original article:
Each deck has to be of a single tribe and may therefore only contain
creatures of the chosen tribe. All other cards may only be included
once, except when the name of the tribe appears on the card.


Caveman

Oops, I forgot.
All the rules can be found in the long Tribe's post or at Starcity
CCG under the title name:

Multiplayer Is An Art, Part 8: Giant Spider
by Stijn van Dongen
 

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
I was gonna do the dwarves! :(

Maybe I'll do them anyway and see how our decks develop. :)

Capt. Caveman, what's the ruling on Mishra's Factory? Since it turns into a creature, is it like the Opal Archangel example in the rules and counts as a whatever creature type and so is not allowed? Or is it okay?
 
C

Captain Caveman

Guest
My guess would be this:

Mishra's Facorty is a 2/2 artifact creature that counts as an
"Assembly Worker." I think what is what the creature would be.
I can't think of any other A.W.'s, so I would guess its not a legal
tribe card for any deck but you can play with "one" in any deck.

All the Opal's give the creature type on them so they would count
as a tribe card for whatever tribe name they mention.

Opal Archangel would be an: Angel tribe card
Opal Titan would be a: Giant tribe card
Opal Acrolith would be a: Guardian tribe card
and so on...........


Guardian is my next Tribe deck.:)
"idea's/submittions welcome."

A person can submit more than one entry. If it uses the same
tribe its probably not going to be the exact same thing. As far
as I'm concerned, a person can submit as many decks as they
would like. The person who submits the tribe first will probably
get more votes than someone who submitted a similiar deck
later in the contest though.

Hope that helps,
Caveman
 

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
So to clarify, even though creatures not of your tribe are not allowed, it's okay to include Mishra's Factory since it doesn't start out as a creature? Although it would be good for a "Assembly" or "Worker" tribe?

Or can you include it but just not activate it's ability to turn it into a creature if creatures from other tribes are not allowed?
 
C

Captain Caveman

Guest
You are correct,......

You can play with man-lands but they cannot be activated. Only
one copy though. That might bend the rules a little but that is
how we play.

Sorry for the confusion,

Caveman
 
Top