Mischievous Quanar

Discussion in 'Single Card Strategies' started by Nightstalkers, May 6, 2003.

  1. Nightstalkers Creature — Nightstalker

    Blues not strong my aunts patunia! Just look at this card and see for yourself.

    Attached Files:

  2. train The Wildcard!!!...

    It's cheaper to Mirari...
  3. Nightstalkers Creature — Nightstalker

    Mirari is in odyssey, Odyssey is 90% crap, I wouldn't spend my money on Odyssey except for the lands...

    Why should I buy Tournament packs until my ears bleed. Wait, I don't have ears anymore :(
  4. Killerbob Official CPA European Guy

    well, there ARE other ways to get cards, than to buy packs until you get the card you want...

    Anyway, I dont think this blue beast is anything special. Too expensive to use, and too easy to kill.
  5. Skyrider Prince of Winds

    easy to kill? yes, heartstone the sucker a few times and suddenly he's a free fork for UU that flips back for UU
  6. Nightstalkers Creature — Nightstalker

    Sorry, I got burned by that ruling before and that is not correct:

    Info: Color=Artifact Type=Artifact Cost=3 SH(U)
    Text(SH+errata): Creatures' activated abilities cost {1} less to play. If
    this would make an ability cost 0 or less mana to play, it costs {1}, plus
    any nonmana costs. [Oracle 2002/05/20]

    The cost reduction can be applied to extra costs such as Gloom.
    [D'Angelo 1998/02/27]
    Will not add a 1 generic mana cost to abilities with no generic mana in
    their activation cost. [Barclay 1998/02/27]
    It will never reduce any colored mana portion of an activation cost.
    [D'Angelo 1998/11/06]
  7. train The Wildcard!!!...

    The morph(turn face up) cost won't change... but the turn face down will... that is an activated ability that the creature has...;)
  8. Skyrider Prince of Winds

    I never said it'd reduce the colored cost. since both the morph ability and the re-flip ability cost <M>UU if you had heartstones in play it would reduce the cost of each ability.
  9. train The Wildcard!!!...

    I was clarifying it for everyone...

    I don't think Skyrider, and Nightstalkers were on the same page...

    "Is anyone, besides me(;)), ever on the same page as Nightstalkers?..."
  10. Killerbob Official CPA European Guy

    So morph is not an activated ability? I didnt know that. Guess youre right.
  11. train The Wildcard!!!...

    The best description of a morphed creature(I'd say face down, but then there's illusionary mask...) is that it's under an effect, that to end the effect, you pay the morph cost to turn it face up.

    But it's not an activated ability...

    Hmmm, that means that if there's a city of solitude in play -

    City of Solitude
    Color= Green Type= Enchantment Cost= 2G VI(R)
    Text (VI+errata): Players can play spells and abilities only during their turn. (Triggered abilities are unaffected.) [Oracle 1999/07/01]

    The morph cost can be paid and the creature turned face up during any turn... hmmm...

Share This Page