Mindmaster Judgement: Spidey vs Limited

Discussion in 'Mindmaster Games' started by Spiderman, Dec 14, 2006.

  1. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    PMed my bid. Good luck!
  2. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    Spiderman bid 2 Life
    Limited bid 2 Life.


    You guys suck.... BID AGAIN!!!!!!!!!


    Ransac, cpa trash man

    Tag Guard
  3. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    No, we're awesome!

    PMed my bid.
  4. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    Spiderman bid 1 Life
    Limited bid 2 Life, will go first, and start at 18 Life.


    Ransac, cpa trash man

    Tag Guard
  5. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Good luck!

    Swamp
    Cabal Trainee

    Done.

    Limited: 18
    Handsize: 14
    In play

    (S) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]

    Graveyard:

    Spiderman: 20
    Handsize: 15
    In play


    Graveyard:
  6. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Just as a note, I thought that if there was a tie, we both lose the life and bid again. So Limited should be at 16 and I at 18?

    I play my own Swamp and Trainee. It's a mirror match! :eek: :D

    Limited: 18 (16?)
    Handsize: 14
    In play

    (T) Swamp

    (S) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:

    Spiderman: 20 (18?)
    Handsize: 14
    In play

    (T) Swamp

    (S) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:
  7. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Though fun, it might inadvertently cause very short games.. I thought we would just re-bid until the tie was broken.

    Untap, upkeep

    Plains

    I'll attack with my Trainee.
    Blocks? Responses?

    Limited: 18
    Handsize: 14
    In play

    (U) Plains
    (U) Swamp

    (T) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:

    Spiderman: 20
    Handsize: 14
    In play

    (T) Swamp

    (S) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:
  8. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Ugh, I thought it was that way so I bid that way. Otherwise I would have bid 2 again. Oh well.

    No blocks; take the dmg.
  9. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Guess it was kinda unclear. We could try your bidding-variant next game?

    I'll play a Trained Pronghorn.

    Done.

    Limited: 18
    Handsize: 13
    In play

    (U) Plains
    (U) Swamp

    (T) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]
    (S) Trained Pronghorn (1/1) [Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to ~ this turn]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:

    Spiderman: 19
    Handsize: 14
    In play

    (T) Swamp

    (S) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:
  10. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    No, it was clear in the rules. I just remembered it wrong :) I mean, we can try it if you want, but we don't have to.

    Untap, upkeep, Plains, Trained Pronghorn, Done.

    Limited: 18
    Handsize: 13
    In play

    (T) Plains
    (T) Swamp

    (T) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]
    (S) Trained Pronghorn (1/1) [Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to ~ this turn]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:

    Spiderman: 19
    Handsize: 13
    In play

    (T) Swamp
    (T) Plains

    (U) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]
    (S) Trained Pronghorn (1/1) [Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to ~ this turn]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:
  11. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Copycat ;)

    Untap, Upkeep

    Forest

    Nullmage Shepherd

    Attack with both Trainee and Pronghorn

    Blocks? Responses?

    Limited: 18
    Handsize: 13
    In play

    (T) Plains
    (T) Swamp
    (T) Forest

    (T) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]
    (T) Trained Pronghorn (1/1) [Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to ~ this turn]
    (S) Nullmage Shepherd (2/3) [T: Return two target cards in an opponent's graveyard to his or her hand. Destroy target artifact or enchantment]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:

    Spiderman: 19
    Handsize: 13
    In play

    (T) Swamp
    (T) Plains

    (U) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]
    (S) Trained Pronghorn (1/1) [Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to ~ this turn]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:
  12. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Take the dmg.
  13. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    You take two.

    I'm done.

    Limited: 18
    Handsize: 12
    In play

    (T) Plains
    (T) Swamp
    (T) Forest

    (T) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]
    (T) Trained Pronghorn (1/1) [Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to ~ this turn]
    (S) Nullmage Shepherd (2/3) [T: Return two target cards in an opponent's graveyard to his or her hand. Destroy target artifact or enchantment]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:

    Spiderman: 17
    Handsize: 13
    In play

    (T) Swamp
    (T) Plains

    (U) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]
    (S) Trained Pronghorn (1/1) [Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to ~ this turn]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:
  14. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Untap, upkeep, Mt, Barbarian Bully, Done.

    Limited: 18
    Handsize: 12
    In play

    (T) Plains
    (T) Swamp
    (T) Forest

    (T) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]
    (T) Trained Pronghorn (1/1) [Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to ~ this turn]
    (S) Nullmage Shepherd (2/3) [T: Return two target cards in an opponent's graveyard to his or her hand. Destroy target artifact or enchantment]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:

    Spiderman: 17
    Handsize: 12
    In play

    (T) Swamp
    (T) Plains
    (T) Mt

    (U) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]
    (U) Trained Pronghorn (1/1) [Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to ~ this turn]
    (S) Barbarian Bully (2/2, discard a card at random: ~ gets +2/+2 ueot unless a players has ~ deal 4 dmg to him. Play only once per turn)

    Graveyard:
    RFG:
  15. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Untap, upkeep

    Island.

    Attack with everything.

    Limited: 18
    Handsize: 12
    In play

    (U) Plains
    (U) Island
    (U) Swamp
    (U) Forest

    (T) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]
    (T) Trained Pronghorn (1/1) [Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to ~ this turn]
    (T) Nullmage Shepherd (2/3) [T: Return two target cards in an opponent's graveyard to his or her hand. Destroy target artifact or enchantment]

    Graveyard:
    RFG:

    Spiderman: 17
    Handsize: 12
    In play

    (T) Swamp
    (T) Plains
    (T) Mt

    (U) Cabal Trainee (1/1) [Sacrifice ~: Target creature gets -2/-0 until end of turn]
    (U) Trained Pronghorn (1/1) [Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to ~ this turn]
    (S) Barbarian Bully (2/2, discard a card at random: ~ gets +2/+2 ueot unless a players has ~ deal 4 dmg to him. Play only once per turn)

    Graveyard:
    RFG:
  16. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    My Trainee blocks your Trainee, my Pronghorn and Bully block the Shpeherd, your Pronghorn is unblocked.
  17. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Damage on the stack?
  18. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

  19. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Resolves?
  20. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    No, I'll discard a card at random for the Bully's ability. Let's see... it's Dwarven Scorcher. Responses, or does he get +2/+2 or do you take 4?

Share This Page