Lowland Basilisk/Fire Whip

Discussion in 'General CPA Stuff' started by Killer Joe, Jan 28, 2000.

  1. Killer Joe Active Member

    I love this combo in multi-player. Anyway, I have the Basilisk in play with a Fire Whip on it, the Basilisk reads something to the effect of "When L.B. deals damage to a creature during combat, destroy that creature at the end of combat" (I think).
    Here's my question: Can I ping a creature NOT during combat (say, at the end of one of my opponents' turns)and still have the effect work?

    This is Yellowjacket
  2. theorgg Slob

    the basilisk reads like this:
    when lowland basilisk deals damage to a creature, bury(or destroy, one of them)that creature at end of combat.

    the ruling on this is that if the baskilisk deals damage out of combat, the critter is destroyed at the end of the next combat phase.

Share This Page