How much money do you spend on Magic every month?

M

maraud234

I spend way too much, about $20. But I know there are people out there that spend alot more than I do.

G

Gerode

I spend about $15-20 per month, too. I'll usually get a box of a good set, which adds to that cost.

F

fuzzy510

On average, I spend about $1.15 a month. I'm not a huge buyer of Magic cards, so my total is not very high.

T

Thallid Ice Cream Man

I have played Magic for a little less than 4 years and I've bought a little less than about $1000 of product total, so I'd say about $20 a month too.
That's likely to be the average among frequent posters here.

M

maraud234

It seems as though everybody is posting that they spend $20 bucks a month. But I know there is somebody out there that spends over $100 a month. I've come to this conclusion because I know alot of people who have alot of cards from for instance, planeshift. I've been buying planeshift consistently for 3 months now. And I only have 250 cards. But some people have 1500 cards. So you know they are spending mucho money.

J

Jake74

I usually end up buying a box a month. I buy 2 when the new set comes out and then at least one more before the next set comes out. I'd say my average is $60-$80 a month.

TomB

Administrator
Staff member
Please do not post fresh topics in the Classic Questions Forum. Thank you. :D

I

Istanbul

Wow.

Well, when a new set comes out, I try to buy two boxes. That's about $160 right there.
Depending on how much spare cash I have after that...I tend to blow about $40 a month on Magic.

So, figure my months go like this:
Jan: $40
Feb: $200
Mar: $40
Apr: $40
May: $40
June: $200
July: $40
Aug: $40
Sept: $40
Oct: $200
Nov: $40
Dec: $40

Add 'em all together, average 'em...

I spend an *average* of about $80 a month.

L

Landkiller

If you include tournament entry fees, I'd say I spend around $40-50 a month.

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
Currently, I spend $0 a month as I'm not playing.