Hello

C

cbearsbro

Hi, all. I'm a newbie here and in Magic. Just started playing in November. I'm totally addicted and so is my girlfriend... Anyone asks, it's all her fault :) Who'da thunk a "starter" set could cause this much mayhem? So far, I've been trying to buy "sets" so we can see what is in what expansion. Man, are there some really cool cards out there. I've mostly got Invasion cards. I like em the best so far. Although the Mirage set I just bought is really kewl too =)

I really enjoy reading posts, thought, and learning all the magic rules. So far, I've only played pre-constructed decks to see what I like and don't like. Reading the articles and posts about deckbuilding, I only have one "complaint", well two :) 1) I have no idea what some of these cards are that people are talking about. I look em up, of course. But actually HAVING them is another thing ;)Apparently some of the "good" cards are expensive as heck =O 2)Some of the decks, what's the fun? KILL BURN DESTROY EVERYTHING IN SIGHT.. yada yada.. 3 turns it's over. Guess I'm just not that obsessed with winning :)

Which brings me here. If anyone is a "casual" player, it's me. So, hope to be posting and talking to y'all soon. Oops.. back to work :)

Later

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
Welcome!

Don't worry about the card thing; I've been playing for 5 years and I still don't know some of the cards (new AND old) and have to look them up.

D

DÛke

...and you sound like a nice person to have around...so welcome, in deed. :)

I hope he's a real new member...most new members are reregistered members...believe me...it's been long since a "real" member has joined.

See ya on the boards man! :)

C

cbearsbro

Nope, I'm not reregistering. I'm brand spankin new. I've actually seen this sight before, just couldn't log onto the membership board for some reason. Does this sight have a habit of bouncing people? I've seen that comment over on the MTGnews boards before.