First Time

Killer Joe

The first time I went to "The Dojo" (Spring of '98 ) I was amazed at all of the accumulated knowledge that it contained. I was a poor deck builder (I still need some work) and was looking for idea's. I was in pursuit of a great 5CG deck and found a gold mine. "Decks" I never realized that I was a click away from the point of no return. Once I went to "Decks" I knew I had bitten the apple, "The Dojo Effect" apple.
I have no real regrets, I tried to trim my visits to that section, but it didn't work. I became a Dojo junkie. I will admit though that I didn't do much in the way of posting on the boards or even go to the chat room. That wasn't until I got here (CPA).
So let's hear it:
Q: What was your first experience at "The Dojo"?

T

The Magic Jackal

to yellowjacket-
<---------(8)--------

Boy is this fun! Fist expierence. Well, after my first tournament (PTQ), someone recommended that i got to the dojo for deck help. I sure found it. Nowadays I find that the decks are even worth reading. The only good decks they post are the ones that are posted by the colluminsts or from tournie reports.

[Edited by The Magic Jackal (04-05-2000 at 02:41 PM).]

Z

Zadok001

Smooth, Emilio, very smooth. (To rephrase that, Jackal, what say your post needs some editing? :) )

I think I first signed on to the Dojo shortly after the original message boards opened. I was about 0% computer literate, so I just sat in the background and listened, 'cause I couldn't figure out how to get a nickname... I'm so pathetic.