Fake Card: Reassemble, Artifact instant

Discussion in 'Home Made Cards' started by Force of Will Smith, Apr 12, 2005.

  1. Force of Will Smith New Member

    ?

    Attached Files:

  2. DarthFerret Evil Sith Weasel

    Hmmmmm...I am going to assume that when it lands in opponents G'yard, the opponent is the one that can fetch it out to use it?

    Sounds like that one could be a winner.
  3. Force of Will Smith New Member

    yep exactly.. so everyone can reanimate chump blockers... or whatever.. at a cost :D.. yeah i thought it worked well
  4. DarthFerret Evil Sith Weasel

    hmm...add it to a Tacklemaggot/Kudzu deck....<snicker>
  5. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Due to ownership issues you shouldn't put it into another players graveyard. Just remove it from the game and give all opponents the ability to play it..
  6. Force of Will Smith New Member

    nah.. ownership schmonership... i have an equipment card that can only target creatures in a graveyard..

    you can do anything in magic, as long as you give the rules for it...
    i mean... platinum angel? reverse the sands? total-rulebreakers...

    sorry man.. i like the idea of switching ownership :D
  7. DarthFerret Evil Sith Weasel

    What about the Ultimate Rule Breaking Trio? Reality Twist, Naked Singularity, and Illusionary Terrain. Talk about rule breakers....lol...Play all of them and see what happens....<Grin>
  8. Force of Will Smith New Member

    not to mention shared fate...
  9. Oversoul The Tentacled One

    I think Limited is right. The only card I can think of that can put itself in your opponent's graveyard is Tempest Efreet...
  10. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    Right now it doesn't change ownership, it's just really confusing. At the end of the game, you now have to go through your opponents graveyard (and hand and library if he played a feldon's cane or something) to find your card.

    And shouldn't the second ability have the added line of this card being in your graveyard? I assumed that that was the idea...
  11. DarthFerret Evil Sith Weasel

    If the card does not change ownership, then yes, It would have to read a little different. Such as, "If this card is in a graveyard, that graveyards controller may pay 4 to put this into his hand." Otherwise, You could make it playable from the graveyard.

    Maybe it should read, "If this card is in your graveyard, any player may pay 4 to bring target creature from thier graveyard into play." That way it works kind of like a Rhystic ability, but ownership is not an issue. (By the way, shouldn't it have the little tombstone thingy in the top left corner?)
  12. Force of Will Smith New Member

    hmm.. i guess it should :D... cool.. my first tombstone card :D

Share This Page