Enchantress.....

G

Griffion2000

How do you play an enchantress deck?
I know its W/G enchantment deck using the enchantresses to draw cards.
But how to you win?

Please help the total newbie. :D

D

Duel

3 Seal of Strength
2 Seal of Cleansing
4 Argothian Enchantress
3 Verduran Enchantress
3 Endless Wurm
4 Auratog
4 Rancor
4 Exploration
4 Wild Growth
2 Flickering Ward
3 Sterling Grove
1 Scroll rack

4 Brushland
4 Savannah
3 Gaea’s Cradles
3 Serra’s Sanctums
6 Forests
3 Plains

Win methods include: Auratog beatdown, wurm beatdown, and, uh, drawing up auratog and wurm and beating people down with them.

M

Mikeymike

Enchantress decks come in every color combination.

W/G like you reffered too usually uses the Yavimaya Enchantress as finisher to rumble over, Key cards in the deck:

A. Enchantress (maybe Verduran too)
Yav. Enchantress
Rancor
Spirit Halo
Soul Sculptor (to sac the Rancor and spirit halo for life and to re-cast)
Ancestral Mask
Serra's Sanctum
Endless Wurm
Wild Growths and/or Fertile Ground
Seal of Cleansing

R/G is similar (and can be R/G/W very easily) but uses big burn spells like Kaervek's Torch, Rolling Thunder and Firestorm. Cards you might want to try:

Wild Growths and/or Fertile Ground (key to the deck: lots of mana needed)
Task Mage Assembly (works wonders in here)
Autumn Willow
Fling (if you go the big creature route)
Earthcraft
Seal of Fire

U/G is a combo deck that empties your opponents library with Stroke of Genius. I really wouldn't recommend it to a "total newbie" ;) to start with, but I'm not your mother and can't tell you what to do.

How it works:
Uses all 8 Enchantresses to draw cards, and enchant lands (and Earthcraft is HUGE in here) for mucho mana.