...CPA...

A

Almindhra

I am posting this here because I don't feel that my statements would be welcomed on the "Founders/dedicated CPA Members, read this !!" article...I read it, and, it made me very upset...

Yes, I am new to the CPA...( only a few days )...And I thought I was welcomed into this...As you know, a friend of mine referred me to this site, and, from the opening page, I thought this would be a welcoming place for people...And I posted in New Members and many people were nice and welcomed me...But, now I read these posts about where the CPA is headed and how its so disorganized, complain, complain, bitch, bitch, bitch...Oh, and I love being stereotyped into a category of "slackers" or "pro", bith of which are "evil", I don't know which one you catagorized me in because you really don't know much about me and therefore I don't like that you can make assumptions...Anyway, I see that there is a purpose to this cite...

But no one who is a head master of the CPA came to me and said "Hey, we may need some help against the wrath of WoTC"...No, all I get as a new member is how terrible I am because I'm lazy and I haven't been here from the start...I'm not saying that I'm all down on the founders, no, I really admire you guys for setting up the foundation for what can be a great organization of people...

You have my email address...You could have said something to me...I know theres over 100 people here, but you can easily send out some sort of email if thats what it takes to get people's attention...

But, overall, I feel that things are very hostile and unwelcoming, and if thats the way its going to be, I'll just go back to mtgnews...

F

FoundationOfRancor

This isnt cool, we should create a mail addres and have everybody put there emial address down so we can forward important stuff. MAybe. I dont know.

O

Ophidian