casual merfolk deck

Discussion in 'Casual Decks/Variants/Etc' started by Cat Quinten, Oct 17, 2006.

1. Cat Quinten New Member

With Time Spiral now out Lord of Atlantis is now a merfolk so I decided it would be fun to make a deck to celebrate this over due upgrade. This is my first attempt at a merfolk deck as well so I wasn't sure on what should be in it. Then again trying new things is what makes the game fun.

Creatures
    4 Tidal Warrior
    4 Manta Rider
    4 Lord Of Atlantis
    4 Merfolk Raiders
    4 Sandbar Merfolk
    4 Coral Merfolk
    3 Seahunter
    1 Temporal Adept

Spells
    3 Counterspell
    3 Unsummon
    4 Bommerang
    4 Washout

Enchanments
    4 Sea's Claim

Lands
    18 Island
  2. Limited Yes, but we won't care

I'm not sure I'd play the Merfolk Raiders.. 2/3 is very nice, but the Phasing is a drag. I also don't think you need the Temporal Adept if you are playing that many bounce-spells.

You could consider adding some card drawing. I would suggest Saprazzan Heir and Coastal Piracy.
    Oh, and I'd think that Quicksilver Fountain would be a lot nastier way to create Islands.. If you put a couple of Oboro's in your deck, the flood will never go away :D
  3. train The Wildcard!!!...

I'm really surprised to see that there is not a Coat of Arms somewhere in the list... At least one - with all that control?... It would be worth it to hear someone say they got stomped by fish...

Just wouldn't want it to be me...
  4. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

The pusher's back! :D
  5. train The Wildcard!!!...

"Got Coat?!.."

(I'm trying to get back into the boards again... I just don't have the cushion I used to job-wise... being the Director of IT has me doing tons more than helpdesk duties... :rolleyes: )
  6. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

That's what you get for leaving your cushy other job! :D
  7. train The Wildcard!!!...