Burn deck that I built for my brother

Oversoul

The Tentacled One
About 20 years ago, I forcibly introduced all three of my siblings to Magic, as they were too young to stop me. Of course, this didn't really lead anywhere other than helping me learn some of what worked and didn't as far as basic gameplay skills. Later, both of my brothers would briefly return to Magic at a few points, mostly when they had friends in school who wanted to play. My youngest brother, Matt, didn't understand the game very well, but he'd occasionally want to play it with my other brother, our neighbor, or with one of his own friends. However...

-Until recently, the last time I could remember Matt playing Magic at all, he was maybe 10 years old, younger than I was when I started playing for the first time.
-Matt didn't play often enough or pay enough attention to get a very good grasp of the game. He could remember the turn structure and such, but he hadn't reached a point of learning advanced strategy.
-Matt didn't own his own cards and our brother, Josh, because of his personality, was not inclined to let him borrow a deck that would have a semblance of a chance against him.
-Back then, Matt had a below-average reading level for his age and had trouble comprehending the mechanics behind any cards that weren't very straightforward. And because reading was difficult for him, he didn't like playing in situations where a lot of reading would be required.

So the deck he almost always played, if he could, was my Burn deck. It was very simple and straightforward, and didn't put him in spots where he had to read much or use much strategy.