A serious problem, I'm not sure what to do

M

mogg bomber

This is a long story, but basically I'll start from the beginning....

The local comic store here has had weekly drafts for quite a long time now. I started playing in them once FNM was started. Since the beginning, the store owner had only been giving us one foil, we knew we should have been getting 3, but what could we do? Anyway, the store closed last July. It was reopened under new managment( who are not cheating the customers out). The point of this? At last nights draft, someone brought up the point that we should really be checking our DCI numbers. I hadn't bothered since July, since I haven't played in a sanctioned tournament since then.... or so I thought.

So I check my DCI number, and what do I find? The old store owner has been making up false tournament reports to get more FNM foils. He's even still listing them as happening at the old store, even though he's not here any more... I've apparently been in a FNM tournament every week since July, even the store wasn't there... Even worse, I looked back through my match history, and it's not the first time this has happened. Most of my old records were ligitamate, but then I saw one night were I was listed as having played in both Chambersburg, PA and Windber,PA. That's a pretty amazing feat, considering they're about 3 hours away, and I've never been to Windber.

So anyway, what should I do? In case anyone was wondering, I haven't mentioned any names, but there's a good chance you know this guy(hint: he's the one who runs the Pittsburg ComicCon every year.)

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
Boy, this sounds an awful lot like that dude who was talked about in Magic Issues last summer about his being entered in tournaments unbeknownst to him...