Casual Players Alliance Latest Article Replies:
   The Comboist Manifesto Volume ... - by Spiderman (Sep 18, 2:29 PM)
   Whatsthepoint-Fireball: Huh? - by Spiderman (Apr 21, 7:41 PM)
   The Counter-Column: Making it ... - by Turgy22 (Apr 1, 12:06 AM)
   The Counter-Column: Making it ... - by Stephen Bahl (Mar 31, 6:23 PM)
[more]
Submit An Article!

Navigation
 Home
 Community Forums
 Chat
 Members
 Mission Statement
 Join
 Voting Booth
 Articles
     Weekly Articles
     Decks
     Issues & Rants
     Other
     Variants
     Fiction
 Links

Email
  Username:
  Password:
Get free email @cpa-mail.net!


Contest Entry - Spike Breeder
By Istanbul
4x Spike Breeder
4x Hurricane
4x Stream of Life
4x Wall of Blossoms
3x Abundance
3x Sylvan Library
4x Multani's Acolyte
1x Vampiric Tutor
1x Demonic Tutor
4x Sadistic Glee
4x Ashnod's Altar
4x Heartstone

Sylvan Library & Abundance work well as a card-drawing combo, and Multani's Acolyte and Wall of Blossoms help you get to these four cards:

Spike Breeder
Sadistic Glee
Heartstone
Ashnod's Altar

The idea? With all four in play, pay 1 to remove a +1/+1 counter from Spike Breeder and make a 1/1 creature. Sacrifice that creature to Ashnod's Altar. Sadistic Glee puts a +1/+1 counter back to replace it. End result: 2 mana in your pool. Remove the just-made +1/+1 counter, sac it, you've now got 3 mana. Repeat as needed. Stream of Life for infinite life and watch your opponent try to kill you, and Hurricane for the kill.

Yeah, it's a combo deck. So sue me.

istanbul@airmail.net

Read More Articles by Istanbul!

Headlines
 - Thursday (Oct. 19, 2017)
 - Thursday (Oct. 12, 2017
 - Thursday (Sept. 28, 2017)
 - Thursday (June 30, 2016)
 - Thursday (Mar. 3, 2016)
 - Wednesday (Feb. 17, 2016)
 - Thursday (Aug. 6. 2015)
 - Thursday (Feb. 26, 2015)
 - Monday (Feb. 2, 2015)
 - Saturday (Jan. 24, 2015)

Voting Booth

Privacy Statement
Copyright © Casual Players Alliance.