Casual Players Alliance Latest Article Replies:
   The Comboist Manifesto Volume ... - by Spiderman (Sep 18, 2:29 PM)
   Whatsthepoint-Fireball: Huh? - by Spiderman (Apr 21, 7:41 PM)
   The Counter-Column: Making it ... - by Turgy22 (Apr 1, 12:06 AM)
   The Counter-Column: Making it ... - by Stephen Bahl (Mar 31, 6:23 PM)
[more]
Submit An Article!

Navigation
 Home
 Community Forums
 Chat
 Members
 Mission Statement
 Join
 Voting Booth
 Articles
     Weekly Articles
     Decks
     Issues & Rants
     Other
     Variants
     Fiction
 Links

Email
  Username:
  Password:
Get free email @cpa-mail.net!


Contest Entry - Mana Cache
By Istanbul
I KNEW IT! I KNEW there was a way to break Mana Cache, and I've finally figured out what it is!

20x Mountain
4x Mana Cache
3x Manabarbs
4x Gamble
3x Masticore
4x Cinder Elemental
4x Blaze
4x Shock
4x Seal of Fire
4x Fault Line
3x Powder Keg
3x Earthquake

I honestly feel that this deck not only breaks Mana Cache, but has a good chance in the current T2 scene. A healthy dose of burn clears away creatures, Fault Line, and Earthquake is a great way to get rid of swarms like Rebels and Stompy. Replenish hates Manabarbs and Powder Keg (Oh look, your enchantments are creatures now). Cinder Elemental, Blaze, and Masticore all make use of the mana that your opponent is afraid to use because of Manabarbs, and Gamble gets you to the missing part of the Barbs/Cache combo.

istanbul@airmail.net

Read More Articles by Istanbul!

Headlines
 - Thursday (Oct. 19, 2017)
 - Thursday (Oct. 12, 2017
 - Thursday (Sept. 28, 2017)
 - Thursday (June 30, 2016)
 - Thursday (Mar. 3, 2016)
 - Wednesday (Feb. 17, 2016)
 - Thursday (Aug. 6. 2015)
 - Thursday (Feb. 26, 2015)
 - Monday (Feb. 2, 2015)
 - Saturday (Jan. 24, 2015)

Voting Booth

Privacy Statement
Copyright © Casual Players Alliance.