Casual Players Alliance Latest Article Replies:
   The Comboist Manifesto Volume ... - by Spiderman (Sep 18, 2:29 PM)
   Whatsthepoint-Fireball: Huh? - by Spiderman (Apr 21, 7:41 PM)
   The Counter-Column: Making it ... - by Turgy22 (Apr 1, 12:06 AM)
   The Counter-Column: Making it ... - by Stephen Bahl (Mar 31, 6:23 PM)
[more]
Submit An Article!

Navigation
 Home
 Community Forums
 Chat
 Members
 Mission Statement
 Join
 Voting Booth
 Articles
     Weekly Articles
     Decks
     Issues & Rants
     Other
     Variants
     Fiction
 Links

Email
  Username:
  Password:
Get free email @cpa-mail.net!


More 'walker poetry
By Matt Hartig
I've noticed these poems springing up a lot lately, guess I'll show off my talent..


I fall through branches
Mountains loom before me
I am standing in the mists
This land is rich.

It is uneasy here,
while the roars of forest beasts
echo about the tree trunks
I seize the energy.

Sudden blaze
There is another.
Atop the mountains
sounds a bellow of war.

My exploits have served me
I have the lines
of many lands in my grasp
shot from the Aether.

I draw a circle
I can see him burning
And his fire
is massive.

One pull of mana
one drag of life
one resistant wall
fire is frozen.

Ice! I laugh.
I can see his lightning
but it strikes only him
chaos serves death.

Here I stand
atop this mountain
frozen corpse
steaming at my feet.

Now here,
Beautiful plane,
Two new lines of mana
Mine for the taking.

---End---

aren't I great?

Read More Articles by Matt Hartig!

Headlines
 - Thursday (Oct. 19, 2017)
 - Thursday (Oct. 12, 2017
 - Thursday (Sept. 28, 2017)
 - Thursday (June 30, 2016)
 - Thursday (Mar. 3, 2016)
 - Wednesday (Feb. 17, 2016)
 - Thursday (Aug. 6. 2015)
 - Thursday (Feb. 26, 2015)
 - Monday (Feb. 2, 2015)
 - Saturday (Jan. 24, 2015)

Voting Booth

Privacy Statement
Copyright © Casual Players Alliance.