Pokemon : GameBoy

N

NeuroDeus

I just started playing Gameboy : Pokemon Red Version. I like it... Its better than the show or cards... My pokemon just now ?

Charmeleon
Nidorino
Jigglypuff
Clefable
Geodude

D

dw51688

? I don't play pokemon. I don't have it. I played it once but it gets boring.

E

ErinPuff

I used to be a rabid fan of the game..

I agree, it's much better than the show or cards, but it's a little too cutesy for me.

H

Hetemti

I gave it a shot...it was just way to childish and boring.
What I did pick up...

Teach your Charazard "Dig." A subterrainian dragon is nearly invincible.
One of the TM's allows a creature to skip his attack phase to gain life. Put that on Ekans (backwards: snakE). Use the lifegain to stall while your opponents creatures take poison counters. I used that technique to get through those occasional fields of trainers when my good critters got too banged up.
Repel doesn't work.
Ghastly is a pain in the ass. Try to avoid. You will fail to, but try.

Oh, and play a MAN'S game for once. You'll never go back.

C

Cateran Emperor

The GB game is actually not too bad (considering that at the time the only other good RPGs were a minimum 5 or so years old, it had me playing it for about 2 months) Now with Dragon Warrior is in a convenient little GB cart, I haven't even thought about the game in quite a while.

J

Jaws10387

The GB game is pretty good and can get addictive. I have the players guide so if you want help just ask. :)

N

NeuroDeus

Lol Jaws, I already completed the game years ago... Hetemti...reasons why I played the game... 1) CD-Rom destroyed cannot install games, 2) slow connection cannot download anything good (yeah I play warez...) 3) I don't use any cutesy or childish pokemon in the game lol... Charizard...Magmar...Flareon...Moltres... I hate the show and the card game... but the GB game is a good way to pass an hour...

And about playing man's games...I am the most hardcore gamer around here...

H

Hetemti