Wormfang Crab

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Ransac, Jun 29, 2002.

  1. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    In lue(possible spelling error, I don't know) of me trying to make a whole new casual deck, I want to know the ruling on the wormfang abilities.


    Wormfang Crab
    3U
    Summon Nightmare Crab
    Unblockable
    When ~this~ comes into play, target opponent chooses a permanent you control and you remove it from the game.
    When Wormfang Crab leaves play, return that permanent back into play.
    3/6

    If I Obliterate, or do something else that clears my board, float mana and cast the Crab afterwards, My opponents only option is to get rid of the Crab.

    1st question: When the Crab leaves play, does it see itself leave play so that it comes back.

    2nd Question: If yes to 1st question, does the Crab's remove ability activate again when it comes back in?


    Ransac, cpa trash man
  2. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    Nevermind. I found an errata on it that says it can't remove itself.



    Ransac, cpa trash man
  3. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    And thank god for that. The situation you described would have resulted in an immediate draw. Or the end of the universe, I don't recall which.
  4. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    I think it was the end of the universe, but don't quote me.



    And, you're welcome.


    :D


    Ransac, cpa trash man

Share This Page