What was your very first foil?

E

ErinPuff

Mine was an Involiability. I had sort of taken a break from Magic for most of Urza block, and in one of my first packs of Masques, what do I see but this really cool-looking, shiny card. It now has a happy home in my white weenie/Limited Resources deck.

C

Chaos Turtle

I think it was Unearth, opened at the Urza's Legacy Prerelease.

My friend who was with me got a Radiant Archangel foil. He got up right after drafting was finished, ran about a hundred yards to the shop I was in to show it to me, then went and got it signed and dated by the artist, who just happened to be at that tournament. Then he ran back so he could scrub out of the draft.

L

Lotus Mox

My first foil was a Revered Elder, I opened in my first Masques pack, my first non-5E,6E pack BTW.(yeah I'm a newbie :eek:)

My second one was an AEther Barrier, a foil rare, I remember how happy I was until I realised that it completely sucked.

H

Hetemti

The first day I bought a booster (I already had a few 6th, but 6th is impotent and doesn't count as a "booster") I got a Legacy pack with a foil Brink of Madness.

Now I have two.

...but Brink of Madness sucks. :(

H

Hawaiian mage

My first foil was a crop rotation. Oh boy... I was still a newbie at the time. I thought I had made like $50 or something becuase I had heard of foils but never gotten any of the 30 some pacs I got.

I'll just leave the rest up to your imagenation.
[Insert THIS smily here]

-Hawaiian "let's not ever talk about it again" mage

B

Baskil

Pygmy Pyrosaur. I think it's still in the hard case that I had it in :)

C

cbearsbro

How wude. Mine was a Swamp! and then ANOTHER Swamp.... :p Took me a while to figure out the "foils" were the shiny ones with the stary thing at the bottom. Think my only really cool one is my Armored Guardian. Just got a Kavu Agressor the other day.

Z

Zadok001