Wall of Junk

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Apollo, Apr 8, 2000.

  1. Apollo Bird Boy

    Wall of Junk doesn't say anywhere that it is a wall. Therefore, couldn't it theoretically attack (although I don't know why you would)?Its spell type is an artifact creature, and nowhere does it say "counts as a walll." It would be pretty cool. "I'll attack with my wall. You're down to twenty" :)

    Apollo
  2. GreenGiant New Member

    your right it doesint say that you couldint attack with wall of junk but why would you it got no power or anything its pretty much a wall of ****
  3. Zadok001 CPA Founder, Greater Good

    During the prerelease for Saga, someone went and put a Fiery Mantle on a Wall of Junk, then killed his opponent with it. :) It was ruled legal, for the moment. Shortly thereafter, the DCI errata-ed it, though. It now counts as a wall, so no, you can't attack...

    "Good eyes for spotting that, though..."
  4. Apollo Bird Boy

    Thanks, Zadok. I've been wondering about that for a while. And GreenGiant, please try to use complete sentences so that it doesn't hurt one's eyes to look at your posts.

    Apollo

Share This Page