uhh?

X

Xed

UUgghhh!!! I'm kinda new to Magic, but believe I've got a good deck and that I'm pretty good at beating people. (btw my deck consists of starter cards a few from the Nemesis set-- lame deck) Well, I was wrong. I decided to play some other players down at the local comic shop (theses guys are veterens btw) and found out just how wrong I am. First off, I realized now that there are a slew of new rules that don't even apply to the starter decks. Not too mention all the bad ass cards they were whipping out.

So, what I'm getting at is... is.... well, that I've got a lot of playing to do. I like green and blue cards best, but none of my green creatures hold up for more than a turn or two. And all of my blue spells are lame ones (like eyespy and time ebb). So, am I making the wrong color choices or do I just need to get into some better sets? Also, there aren't many people to play around here. I live in ARKANSAS so if anyone is here or near, I would like to test out my lame deck on you.

I guess this was a pointless thread.

N

NorrYtt

You just need to get ahold of some real, tournament legal cards. Here's a Blue/Green Madness Odyssey Block deck that went undefeated at Worlds. It also has no rares in it, just in-demand uncommons.

U/G Madness, OBC

Land (23)
1 Cephalid Coliseum
11 Forest
11 Island

Spells (37)
4 Aquamoeba
4 Arrogant Wurm
4 Basking Rootwalla
4 Wild Mongrel
4 Wonder
4 Aether Burst
4 Careful Study
4 Circular Logic
4 Elephant Guide
1 Roar of the Wurm

In addition, some good staple commons you can get are:
Counterspell
Repulse
Brainstorm
Exclude
Deep Analysis

I'm sleepy now, maybe others can suggest more? :D

13NoVa

he could always go with lacky-sliegh. i played a version that was type 1.5 legal and worked QUITE well, no rares in it, but many oldschool cards.

4 goblin lacky
2 goblin bomb
4 mogg fanatic
4 shock
4 incinerate
4 fireblast
4 lightning bolt
4 chain lightning
2 goblin mutant
3 bottle gnomes
4 firecat blitz
1 zuran orb

20 mountains