timing issue

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by grayson, Jan 31, 2003.

  1. grayson New Member

    Hello all,

    In our last get together, my group and I discussed the following issue with some confusion and no agreement. Hopefully you can settle this question for us. Thanks in advance.

    If I use my Shadow Guildmage to return my Thalakos Seer to the top of my deck, can I use the Seer's ability to draw a card (when it leaves play) before I place it on the top of my deck or does it go to the top of my deck and then I draw a card (which would be the Seer, of course).

    Thanks for your help in clarifying this issue for me.
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    While you are resolving the Guildmage's ability (put creature on top of the library), the Seer triggers and goes on the stack. However, the Guildmage must finish resolving before a player has priority. Thus, you will end up drawing the Seer (assuming no other effects are played before the Seer's triggered ability resolves).
  3. train The Wildcard!!!...

    which still isn't bad because you don't lose any draw... but I'd still shoot the opponent anyway...

Share This Page