Tidal Wave

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Captain Caveman, Dec 4, 2001.

  1. Captain Caveman New Member

    If I have a Rolling Stones in play and declare my end of turn effects then play Tidal Wave can I keep it until the end of my turn,
    using it as an attacker.(Like the old Waylay thing.)

    Tidal Wave
    2U
    Instant
    Put a Wave token into play. Treat this token as a 5/5 blue
    creature that counts as a Wall. Bury the token at end of any turn.
  2. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    Not quite, but almost.

    You can play it during an opponent's end step (assuming a two player game), and it would stay around and be able to attack during your turn, then be sacrificed at the beginning of your end step.

    If you were to play it during your own end step, it would have to be sacrificed at the end of your opponent's turn.

Share This Page