Tidal Visionary and Obsidian/Crimson Acolyte

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Rakarth, Jun 7, 2006.

  1. Rakarth New Member

    Can the Tidal Visionary be used to change the colour of an oppenents blocker as soon as it's declared (before damage is locked in) and then either the Obsidian/Crimson Acolyte (whichever is in play) be used to give the attacker protection from Black/Red and so prevent it being blocked?

    Rakarth
  2. Jigglypuff Big Cute Pink Thing

    No. Giving a creature protection from a color after blockers are declared will not prevent the attacking creature from being blocked, though it will prevent the attacking creature from receiving combat damage. However, you can use the Visionary to change a creature's color and then use the Acolyte to give protection before blockers are declared.

    (- Steve -)
  3. Rakarth New Member

    So if I do it after blockers are declared I won't recieve damage, but still deal it? I like that! I thought about doing it before hand but I can only change one creature with the Visionary and then protect only one creature with the acolyte. This may put someone off blocking but if my opponent has a few possible blockers then it doesn't do much.

    Thanks, Rakarth

Share This Page