The final phase

Ferret

Staff member
Um, I know we're close to getting the page up, but I need to know who's going to be helping to get the domain going - I've never done this kind of thing before... I have the money to set it up, but what am I supposed to do w/ it?

BTW, Mike and Jimmy, how is the site going? Haven't heard much from anyone lately...

-ferret

"...goals are good - they help drive you mad..."

Ed Sullivan

CPA Founder, Web Guy
Staff member
Site's comin' along pretty well. This damn members list is annoying me... its just so tedious and boring. Jimmy sent me the articles, but I'm not gonna put 'em up until the domain is hosted. I am going to set up a "joining" form with some questions, but I'm not gonna do that until I know the tech specs about the NewWave site. Being on Hypermart and NewWave are totally different when it comes to CGI scripts. And we need the mission statement. That should clear up everything. Until Baron (not pushing) gets me the statement, I'll just put up the email we sent.

And Ferret, I'll be setting the domain up, but my parents (I'm only 15 to those who don't know) want you to send a check so that it is indeed you who gets reinbursed. I'm gonna drop you an email in a few...

And to everyone: The domain will be www.casualplayers.org... its not up yet--not even registered--so don't bother trying it.

-mike

Ferret

Staff member
Cool. Just got/replied to your email. This should get the proverbial ball rolling. Thanks for the help and your check is on the way...

-ferret

"...Jimmy, I may to tweak the article a little - a few names might be in the wrong places..."

B

Baron Sengir

What kind of questions will you be asking on the joining form, just out of curiosity.

I remain
The Baron
The best defense is to not get hit.

Ed Sullivan

CPA Founder, Web Guy
Staff member
As a matter of fact, I think I'll ask that! No, just kidding.. I really haven't put much thought into it. Well, let's see..