Teh Brokenness of Circu!!

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Force of Will Smith, Nov 12, 2005.

  1. Force of Will Smith New Member

    i used to think circu was cheesy... pretty broken..
    until i realized that playing a UB spell triggers 2 cards removed..
    is this correct? i believe it is, and if so incredibly powerful..

    good thing hes a */3

    so playing a glimpse gives you 10 milled, 2 cards removed
    a consult will discard 2, remove 2..
  2. Nightstalkers Creature — Nightstalker

    and just playing a Shadow of Doubt gives you two denied cards, a draw, and search denial.
  3. EricBess Active Member

    Yes, Circu triggers separately for Blue spells and for Black spells. If it were worded "whenever you play a blue spell or a black spell..." then it would only trigger once, but it specifically spells out both colors as two separate abilities.

Share This Page