Starke question.

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Thallid Ice Cream Man, Mar 6, 2004.

  1. Thallid Ice Cream Man 21sT CeNTuRy sChIZoId MaN

    If you enchant Starke of Rath with Dominating Licid and then use its ability, do you still control it afterward?
  2. kriz_riktr Member

    No, Starke's ability that gives control of Starke to the controller of the destroyed artifact or creature will be the most recent control effect generated. Because of this it will override the control effect of the Dominating Licid and determine who controls Starke.
  3. train The Wildcard!!!...

    So you un-licid, and then re-licid the licid...

    What about activating starke's ability... and then un-liciding?...

    "guess I should look the wordings up before making hypotheticals..."
  4. Notepad Seffy Sefro

    Friends don't let friends play Starke.

    ...or Licids.

    Friends kill friends who play Invincible Counter Troll.
  5. train The Wildcard!!!...

    what about just invincible troll...

    "Go Ascetic!!!"
  6. Notepad Seffy Sefro

    You don't tolerate anybody playing Invincible Counter Troll, period. Other variants...well...

    I'd say letting a friend play Counter Troll is like letting your sixteen-year-old son smoke a pack of Camels a day...

    Better off just shooting him in the back of the head when he's not looking.

Share This Page