Ok, this is for anyone who can remeber back to the pre 6th Ed. rules. The question is, can an interrupt be played at any point to couter a spell after a response to that spell has been given. The example is as follows. Player Bob: Plays Balance (Except the player who controls the fewest lands, each player sacrifices lands until all players control the same number of lands as the player who controls the fewest. Players do the same for creatures and discard cards the same way.). Player Joe: I sacrifice all of my land to my Zuran Orb. Player Bob: Ok now I counterspell my own Balance. Is this a legal move in pre 6th ed. (I know it is now because of the stack.) Please help us (Myself and Spiderman) resolve this issue.