Snake Basket

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by immortal grave walker, Jul 30, 2000.

  1. I was kinda wandering with the X mana cost is that a one time cost?,Or can I build up mana into it since theres a , after the X. Also if someone was to disenchant the snake basket could I still use its ability or is there only certain times since it a sorcery.

    I mean can I use the ability anytime on my turn I know i cant sack it on another turn.
  2. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    The X is a one-time payment, paid at the same time you sacrifice the Snake Basket.

    You can only play the abiltity during one of your own Main Phases, and only when the stack is empty. You won't be able to respond to a Disenchent targetting the Snake Basket.

    Still a fine card. :)
  3. I thought it was a one time cost,but I wasnt sure if I could get around the one time cost thing. Oh well it was worth a shot.
  4. Mikeymike Captain Hiatus

    Even if it is your main phase, sorceries cannot be played in response to another spell, i.e. go on the stack. Don't mind me, just wanted to stick that in there ;).

Share This Page