Silly Questions.

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Captain Caveman, Nov 4, 2002.

  1. Captain Caveman New Member

    I feel kind of silly for asking these but what the heck.......

    If I have a Rotlung Reanimator, Cabal Achron and Beloved Chaplin
    in play and cast a Wrath of God, will I get three zombie tokens or
    will I just get the one from the Reanimator. They all go to the
    graveyard at the same time, so I'm not sure.

    Probably just the one :(

    Next question:
    If I have Astral Slide and Elvish Pioneer in play and cycle a card
    can I put a basic land into play tapped, when the Pioneer comes
    back into play, at the end of turn?

    Cavemen are kind of slow, ..you know.
  2. train The Wildcard!!!...

    Rotlung Reanimator

    Color= Black Type= Creature - Zombie Cleric Cost= 2B ON(R)
    Text (ON): 2/2. ; Whenever ~this~ or another Cleric is put into a graveyard from play, put a 2/2 black Zombie creature token into play.

    You'll get 3 zombies... The trigger goes off of itself and the other 2 because it takes a "snapshot" of what was there as the wrath resolved... so it saw 3 clerics put into the gy, thus it makes 3 zombies for you...


    Elvish Pioneer
    Color= Green Type= Creature - Elf Druid Cost= G ON(C)
    Text (ON): 1/1. ; When ~this~ comes into play, you may put a basic land card from your hand into play tapped.

    Astral Slide
    Color= White Type= Enchantment Cost= 2W ON(U)
    Text (ON): Whenever a player cycles a card, you may remove target creature from the game. If you do, return that creature to play under its owner's control at end of turn

    Yes - CIP abilities will trigger when a creature c.i.p. from any zone(except the phased-out zone)... basically because it is treated as a new card...;) :D
  3. Captain Caveman New Member

    I was hoping that the Reanimator worked that way. I was
    gold-fishing my Cleric deck about two hours ago and had a
    four Cleric's in play and a Wrath in my hand and wanted to be
    sure how it played out. Two of the four were Reanimators.

    :D
  4. train The Wildcard!!!...

    2 of the 4 being reanimators would make 8 zombies - now that's downright wrong!!!!

    I feel a B/W utility deck coming on... That's actually what I ran at states last year... B/W Utility... But, alas, Vindicate is gone now...:(

Share This Page