Ransac Rules Question #10

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by train, Oct 2, 2002.

  1. train The Wildcard!!!...

    It is my turn.
    I have Multani Maro-Sorcerer, an Exhume, and a Tolarian Winds in hand.
    Can I play Exhume, respond by playing Tolarian Winds(TW), let TW resolve, and bring Multani into play via the resolution of Exhume? Why?

    Multani, Maro-Sorcerer
    Color= Green Type= Creature - Legend Cost= 4GG UL(R)
    Text (UL+errata): */* ; ~this~ can't be the target of spells or abilities. ; ~this~'s power and toughness are each equal to the total number of cards in all players' hands. [Oracle 1999/05/01]

    Exhume
    Color= Black Type= Sorcery Cost= 1B US(C)/BR(F1)
    Text (US+errata): Each player puts a creature card from his or her graveyard into play. [Oracle 1999/05/01]

    Tolarian Winds
    Color= Blue Type= Instant Cost= 1U US(C)/BD(F1)/7(C)
    Text (US/7th): Discard your hand, then draw that many cards.
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Yes, because Exhume is not targeted and so you don't have to pick the creature card on announcement, just on resolution which the Maro will be in the graveyard by then.
  3. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    Yes, Exhume doesn't require for each player to have a creature in their graveyard upon casting.......OR resolution. Plus, it doesn't target, so it can be cast in this order.


    Ransac, cpa trash man

Share This Page