Ransac #62

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by train, Oct 22, 2002.

  1. train The Wildcard!!!...

    If I Soul Link an opponent's , Kamahl Pit Fighter and the creature deals lethal combat damage to me, will I live through gaining the life?

    Soul Link
    Color= Multi Type= Enchant Creature Cost= 1WB AP(C)
    Text (AP+errata): Whenever enchanted creature deals damage, you gain that much life. ; Whenever enchanted creature is dealt damage, you gain that much life. [Oracle 2001/08/24]

    Kamahl, Pit Fighter
    Color= Red Type= Creature - Barbarian Legend Cost= 4RR OD(R)
    Text (OD): 6/1, Haste. ; {Tap}: ~this~ deals 3 damage to target creature or player.

    :rolleyes:
  2. train The Wildcard!!!...

    okay this post has a question now...
  3. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Same answer as #56: No.
  4. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    No, because the damage has to be dealt before you gain the life. SSEs are checked and you die a grisly death while still a virgin.


    Ransac, cpa trash man

Share This Page