Ransac #47

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by train, Oct 15, 2002.

  1. train The Wildcard!!!...

    Basics...

    If there are 3 caltrops in play and I control a Lashknife Barrier, How much damage is dealt to my creatures if I attack?

    Caltrops
    Color= Artifact Type= Artifact Cost= 3 UD(U)/7(U)
    Text (UD/7th): Whenever a creature attacks, ~this~ deals 1 damage to it.

    Lashknife Barrier
    Color= White Type= Enchantment Cost= 2W PS(U)
    Text (PS): When ~this~ comes into play, draw a card. ; If a source would deal damage to a creature you control, it deals that much damage minus 1 to that creature instead.
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    0 because the Lashknife replaces the 1 damage from each Caltrop with 0.
  3. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    The Lashkniife makes damage dealt to creatures reduced by one, so the creatures take 0, subtracting 1 from each caltrops.



    Ransac, cpa trash man
  4. BigBlue Magic Jones

    None...

    In each case the damage is reduced to zero.

    Now, would it be the same with Pestilence? Each activation does 1 point, and you cant activate multiple times at once anymore, you do one per B (requiring multiple CoP activations)...

    I think it would prevent all pestilence damage.
  5. Jigglypuff Big Cute Pink Thing

    Yes. It would also prevent Pestilence damage.

    (- Steve -)

Share This Page