Ransac #35

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by train, Oct 8, 2002.

  1. train The Wildcard!!!...

    My opponent has out a Testament of Faith, and I attack with a Wild Mongrel. Can he Activate the Testament paying 0 for X and block before the Testament dies?

    Testament of Faith
    Color= White Type= Enchantment Cost= W OD(U)
    Text (OD): {X}: ~this~ becomes an X/X Wall creature until end of turn. It's still an enchantment. (Walls can't attack.)
  2. Jigglypuff Big Cute Pink Thing

    No. When the Testament of Faith's ability resolve, we check for SBEs before a player would gain priority again. The game would see a 0/0 Testament of Faith and it would die.

    (- Steve -)
  3. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    No. After the Testament resolves, state-based effects are checked and it is found that it has a toughness of 0, so it goes to the graveyard.
  4. BigBlue Magic Jones

    only if the testament owner also has something which gives him at least one on defense (parapet, Castle, Crusade, ...)

    Otherwise he's a 0/0 and dies. In fact, if you had a Forest only untapped, you couldn't make a 0/0 and respond with a Giant Growth to pump him, he isn't a creature fast enough and Giant Growth can't target an enchantment.
  5. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    No. As soon as you declare it as a blocker, the game checks SBE's. The game sees the 0/0 and sends it on it's way, thus removing it from combat.



    Ransac, cpa trash man

Share This Page