Ransac #27

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by train, Oct 4, 2002.

  1. train The Wildcard!!!...

    Basics...

    I have Cromat, Taiga, Tundra, and Bayou in play. Can I win the game if I play Coalition Victory and it resolves?

    Cromat
    Color= Multi Type= Creature - Legend Cost= WUBRG AP(R)
    Text (AP): 5/5. ; {W}{B}: Destroy target creature blocking or blocked by ~this~. ; {U}{R}: ~this~ gains flying until end of turn. ; {B}{G}: Regenerate ~this~. ; {R}{W}: ~this~ gets +1/+1 until end of turn. ; {G}{U}: Put ~this~ on top of its owner's library.

    Coalition Victory
    Color= Multi Type= Sorcery Cost= 3WUBRG IN(R)
    Text (IN): You win the game if you control a land of each basic land type and a creature of each color.

    Duals, for people answering these questions, should be familiar.
  2. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    Yes, because a land that has more than one land type or a creature that has more than one color counts for each of them. The coalition vicotry would recognize that you have one of each land needed and one of each color needed.


    Ransac, cpa trash man
  3. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Yes, because Coalition Victory says :
    so the duals count towards the basic land requirements.

Share This Page