Ransac #22

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by train, Oct 4, 2002.

  1. train The Wildcard!!!...

    What happens if 2 Worldgorger Dragons come into play on my side of the board at the same time?(Living Death, Balthor the defiled, etc...)

    Worldgorger Dragon
    Color= Red Type= Creature - Nightmare Dragon Cost= 3RRR JU(R)
    Text (JU): 7/7, Flying, Trample. ; When ~this~ comes into play, remove all other permanents you control from the game. ; When ~this~ leaves play, return the removed cards to play under their owners' control.
  2. EricBess Active Member

    First thing that happens is that a judge comes over and slaps you. Why not expand the problem to three Dragons? Four Dragons?

    They don't call those cards Nightmares for nothing, you know.
  3. BigBlue Magic Jones

    Hmm. Two into play at the same time...

    Ignoring all other cards (they are inconsequential) Call them C.

    We'll call them A and B

    CIP A - Remove B and C from the game.
    CIP B - Remove A and C from the game.
    resolve CIP. B
    Remove A and C from the game.
    L.P. A - Return - Nil - to play.
    resolve CIP A
    Remove B from the game. (the only permanent in play right now.)
    L.P. B goes on stack - Return A and C to play.
    CIP A goes on Stack.
    Remove C from the game.

    So, you are left with one W.D. and when it leaves everything else comes back. (then C leaves again from B's return).

    Now if C includes 187 stuff, you will have fun) Just add Reality Ripple.

    What'd be really cool is Eureka...
  4. EricBess Active Member

    That's about it, BB, but I think you need to be more careful if you want to try 3 or 4 Dragons.

    What's more, it's important to note that B is removed from the game permanently and that C will come back into play if A ever leaves.
  5. EricBess Active Member

    3 Dragons:

    A, B, C. We'll call everything else Z

    * CIP A
    | * CIP B
    | | * CIP C
    | | Remove A, B, Z from game
    | | * LP A
    | | | * LP B
    | | | Nothing returns
    | | Nothing returns
    | Remove C from the game (only thing in play)
    | * LP C
    | Return D, E, and Z - Note that we get confused if we don't rename the dragons.
    | * CIP D
    | | * CIP E
    | | Remove D and Z from the game
    | | * LP D
    | | Nothing returns
    | Remove E from the game
    | * LP E
    | Return F and Z to play
    | * CIP F
    | Remove Z from the game
    Remove F from the game
    * LP F
    Return Z to play

    Net result - All dragons are gone for good and all permanents are in play. If you have other CIP effects, note that Z entered play 3 times.

    Anyone want me to do 4? I've done it before and it is ugly :eek:
  6. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    I refuse to answer any question involving Worldgorger Dragon. It is against my religion. :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D




    Ransac, cpa trash man
  7. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    What happens if I and my opponent each have a Worldgorger Dragon in play, and I play Living Death, and we both have two Worldgorger Dragons in the graveyard, and my RFG zone includes (removed by my Worldgorger Dragon currently in play) a Phyrexian Colossus, Pariah, Treacherous Link, Gilded Drake, and a Worship; and my opponents RFG zone (removed by his Worldgorger Dragon) contains a Cloudchaser Aven, Pandemonium, Saproling Burst, and... sheesh, ran out of time, I'll give you the rest tomorrow...
  8. BigBlue Magic Jones

    Well CT, you call the judge over. He tells you he'll be right back.

    After about 5 minutes he returns with his Widowmaker 2000 (tm) and promptly makes you and your opponents wives widows.

    Then he gives up on his judging career and spends a lifetime making license plates for your state.
  9. train The Wildcard!!!...

    Any infractions would be under DCI jurisdiction. They have judges and what not, by the way...
    The DCI has a license plate factory??? :D
  10. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

  11. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    You get to stack the Dragons' CIP effects so you get:

    Both Dragons in play

    Dragon 1 CIP
    Dragon 2 CIP

    Dragon 2 resolves, removing Dragon 1 and triggering it's Leave Play effect.

    Dragon 2 in play

    Dragon 1 CIP
    Dragon 1 Leave Play

    Dragon 1 Leave Play resolves and does nothing, since nothing was removed.

    Dragon 2 in play

    Dragon 1 CIP

    Dragon 1 CIP resolves, removing Dragon 2 and triggering it's Leave Play

    no dragons in play

    Dragon 2 Leave Play

    Dragon 2 Leave Play resolves, bringing back Dragon 1 and triggering its CIP

    Dragon 1 in play

    Dragon 1 CIP

    Dragon 1 CIP resolves, removing nothing since (hopefully) nothing else is in play

    Final result: Dragon 1 is in play
  12. BigBlue Magic Jones

    As a mathematician, I have to wonder, is 2 the only scenario where you are left with anything? or would 4 leave you with something...

    Dragons A,B,C, and D with everything else X...


    Forget it. I believe 2 is the only scenario and I'm not going to prove it...
  13. EricBess Active Member

    Spidey,

    The bringing back Dragon 1 also brings everything else back as well, so he will (most likely) have something in play at that point.

    BB,

    With 3, you have all of your stuff still in play, just the dragons are gone for good. I'll do 4, but I'm not going to post the detail because it's really long. I'll let you know what the net result is.
  14. EricBess Active Member

    It appears that 4 Dragons (or more) will indeed leave you with absolutely nothing.
  15. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    I was taking the easy way out and assuming that the dragons were the only permanents in or coming into play.

Share This Page