Ransac #21

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by train, Oct 2, 2002.

  1. train The Wildcard!!!...

    If my opponent has a Pariah on one of his creatures, can I move it onto my Black Knight with an Enchantment Alteration?

    What if the pariah is in the graveyard, I play Replenish, and the Black Knight is the only creature in play?

    Enchantment Alteration
    Color= Blue Type= Instant Cost= U LG(C1)/CH(U3)/US(U)
    Text (US+errata): Move target enchantment enchanting a creature or land to another permanent of that type. [Oracle 1999/11/01]

    Pariah
    Color= White Type= Enchant Creature Cost= 2W US(R)/7(R)
    Text (7th): All damage that would be dealt to you is dealt to enchanted creature instead.

    Black Knight
    Color= Black Type= Creature - Knight Cost= BB A(U)/B(U)/U(U)/R(U)/4(U)/5(U)/AT(F1)
    Text (ABU/RV/4th/5th): 2/2, First Strike, Protection from White

    Replenish
    Color= White Type= Sorcery Cost= 3W UD(R)
    Text (UD): Return all enchantment cards from your graveyard to play. (Local enchantments with no permanent to enchant remain in your graveyard.)
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    1. Nope. Still has to be a legal target

    2. Nope. Still has to be a legal target.

  3. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    No, even though Enchantment Alteration doesn't target, which couldn't allow enchanting untargetable creatures, the new creature still must be a legal target. The Pariah is white, and the Black Knight can't be enchanted by white enchantments.


    Ransac, cpa trash man

Share This Page