Rage/Undermine

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Wonka, Sep 2, 2001.

  1. Wonka YellowJackoff

    Ok, i was at the Ptq Butler. It was 7th round. I kicked a raged to my opponent. He was at 6 and i was at 9. Well, he said hold on. He said it in these pacific word. I undermine it, i undermine it, and i undermined it again. Is that legal.
  2. EricBess Active Member

    Wow, that would require a lot of mana, but it sure is legal. Rage cannot be countered, but it is still a legal target for counterspells. The countering part will fail to do anything, but anything else that happens still happens because it is still a legal target.

    In this case, each Undermine would drop you down 3 life and you would be at 0 and lose before the Rage resolved.
  3. EricBess Active Member

    Come to think of it, Rage with kicker is a lot of mana too, isn't it?
  4. Turtlewax Joe CPA Hater of Train

    Yes, the counter ability fizzles and the life loss stands as stated!

    T.J.

Share This Page