Questions here..

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Hellion, Sep 1, 2000.

  1. Hellion New Member

    Here are a question I have involving current MM Block cards.

    Revenant Mantra: ACC, remove a white card from the game. All creatures get protection from 1 color until end of turn.3W

    Common Cause: All non artifact creatures get +2/+2 as long as they share the same color. 2W

    If I cast Common Cause and after that announce Protection from White when I cast Revenant Mantra, do my creatures (they are all one color) still get +2/+2?

    Thanks for all your help. :)
  2. Neo_Keo -=[I]=- []2ice |Voodles

    Common Cause is an Enchantment right?
  3. Duel Has Less Posts Than Spiderman

    Yep. Common Cause does not target.
  4. Gizmo Composite: 1860

    Protection From (insert colour here) does four very specific things:

    1) Cannot be blocked by (colour) creatures
    2) Cannot be targetted by (colour) spells
    3) All damage from (colour) source is reduced to 0
    4) All (colour) local enchantments on the permanent are destroyed

    Common Cause is not affected by any of the above restrictions and so the effects operate normally.

    *** IMPORTANT ***
    Protection does not protect your creatures from mass-removal effects of a protected color. If you have some Prot:White creatures then they will die to a Wrath Of God because Wrath is neither targetted nor is it a damage-dealing spell. Whereas Earthquake is not targetted but deals damage, and so that damage is reduced to 0.

Share This Page