Question on Buyback

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by rkoelsch, Jan 30, 2001.

  1. rkoelsch Angel Boy

    It has been awhile since tempest.

    I block a blastoderm with my Ivory Guardians
    In response I cast Whim of Volrath with buyback naming green.
    In response my opponent cast terror targeting my Guardians

    can I cast the Whim again with buyback or am I screwed?
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Unless you have a second Whim in your hand.

    The buyback doesn't happen (and you don't get it back) until the Whim resolves. The Terror has to resolve before the Whim and probably it'll be too late by then.
  3. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    Yup.
    Too bad for you.

Share This Page