Priority Question

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Spiderman, May 21, 2015.

  1. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    rokapoke just cast a Bloodpyre Elemental which entered the battlefield and has the ability "Sacrifice Bloodpyre Elemental: Bloodpyre Elemental deals 4 damage to target creature. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.".

    I have a Detainment Spell which has "1W: Attach ~ to target creature".

    Can I use the Spell and attach it to the Elemental before rokapoke can sac it to deal damage?
  2. Mooseman Isengar Tussle

  3. Terentius The Instigator

    rokapoke would have first priority after Bloodpyre Elemental entered the battlefield.
  4. Mooseman Isengar Tussle

  5. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    Confirmed. Rokapoke gets priority and may sac the creature before you get a chance to respond.

    Ransac, cpa trash man
  6. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Thanks guys, that's what I thought; I posted this while Mooseman was answering it in the actual game thread that he linked above. :)

Share This Page