Price of Glory

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by rkoelsch, Sep 28, 2001.

  1. rkoelsch Angel Boy

    I saw this over at Wizards but I wasn't sure their answer was correct.

    An opponent has Price of Glory. I tap 2 lands during his turn.
    When Price of glory goes to destroy the land I cast Teferi's Response to counter the effect and destroy Price of Glory.

    Their answer was that Price of Glory doesn't target land so the response won't counter it.

    Card Name: Price of Glory
    Card Color: R
    Mana Cost: 2R
    Type & Class: Enchantment
    Pow/Tou:
    Card Text: Whenever a player taps a land for mana
    during another player's turn, destroy that land.
    Flavor Text: "True strength lies in action. Let the
    weak react to me." -Kamahl, pit fighter
    Artist: Darrell Riche
    Rarity: U
    Card #: 214/350

    Are they right?
  2. Rando Freaky Bear

    Teferi’s Response
    1U, Instant, Invasion Rare
    Counter target spell or ability an opponent controls that targets a land you control. If a permanent’s ability is countered this way, destroy that permanent.
    Draw two cards.


    I'd say they are right. Price of Glory does not say "target", and I'm pretty sure that unless a card specificaly says "target", then it does not target.
  3. Lotus Mox New Member

    If it doesn't say target it doesn't target :) (except local enchantments)
  4. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    Unfortunately, Teferi won't be getting us out of this mess...

    Sacred Ground still works though. So does Disenchant. :p

Share This Page